Skip to content Skip to footer
Free Download

Reiki Self Treatment Hand Positions and Chakra Chart

Reiki self-treatment is a holistic practice that empowers individuals to channel healing energy within themselves. By gently laying their hands on different parts of their body or holding them slightly above, practitioners tap into the universal life force energy, known as “ki” or “chi,” and direct it toward areas in need of healing. This technique promotes physical, emotional, and spiritual well-being by clearing blockages, reducing stress, and restoring balance within the body’s energy system. During a Reiki self-treatment session, one may experience sensations of warmth, relaxation, or subtle energy movement. It’s a mindful practice that encourages self-care and introspection, fostering a deeper connection with one’s inner self and promoting a sense of harmony and vitality. Reiki self-treatment is a gentle and accessible way for individuals to nurture their own holistic wellness.

Crown Chakra. Sahasrara: Location: At the top of the head. Color: Violet or white. The crown chakra is the highest energy center
and represents spiritual connection, enlightenment, and oneness with the universe. It is linked to higher consciousness and transcendent states of being.

Third Eye Chakra. Ajna: Location: Between the eyebrows, in the forehead. Color: Indigo. The third eye chakra is associated with intuition, insight,
and inner wisdom. It represents the ability to see beyond the physical realm and perceive higher truths.

Throat Chakra. Vishuddha: Location: At the throat. Color: Blue. The throat chakra is connected to communication, self expression, and truth.
It represents our ability to speak our minds and express our thoughts and feelings.

Heart Chakra. Anahata: Location: Center of the chest, near the heart. Color: Green, sometimes pink. The heart chakra is associated with love, compassion,
and emotional balance. It governs our ability to give and receive love, as well as our sense of connection and empathy.

Solar Plexus Chakra. Manipura: Location: Above the navel, in the upper abdomen. Color: Yellow. The solar plexus chakra is linked to personal power,
self-esteem, and confidence. It relates to one’s ability to control and direct their life.

Sacral Chakra. Svadhishthana: Location: Just below the navel. Color: Orange. The sacral chakra is related to creativity, sexuality, and emotions.
It governs pleasure, desire, and personal relationships.

Root Chakra. Muladhara: Location: Base of the spine, coccyx. Color: Red. The root chakra represents stability, security, and the basic needs of survival.
It is associated with physical health, grounding, and a sense of belonging.



OrewaAucklandAotearoaNew Zealand